Sign In  |  Register  |  About Santa Clara  |  Contact Us

Santa Clara, CA
September 01, 2020 1:39pm
7-Day Forecast | Traffic
  • Search Hotels in Santa Clara

  • ROOMS:

American Board of Nursing Specialties (ABNS) Recognizes 2023-2024 Award Winners

By: PRLog

ALEXANDRIA, Va. - April 10, 2024 - PRLog -- ABNS Recognizes the Following 2023-2024 Award Winners

The American Board of Nursing Specialties (ABNS) is proud to announce the recipients of its prestigious awards for the 2023-2024 year. These awards recognize outstanding individuals and organizations in the field of nursing certification specialties who have demonstrated excellence and dedication to the profession. Awards were presented on April 5, 2024 at the annual ABNS Spring Conference.

The ABNS Award winners for 2023-2024 are:

  • ABNS Diane Thompkins Lifetime Achievement Award: ┬áLorna Schumann, PHD, RN, FNP-C, ENP-C, ACNS-BC, ACNP-BC, FAAN, FAANP, for making a significant and lasting impact on the field through their professional accomplishments and contributions.
The Diane Thompkins Lifetime Achievement Award is named for Diane L. Thompkins, MS, RN in recognition of making a significant impact on the nursing industry.
  • ABNS Award for Rising Leader: Christopher Gill, PhD, MBA, CRNA, ACNPC-AG, FACHE, for demonstrating exceptional promise early in their career, and who has already made a significant impact in advancing the nursing certification industry.
  • ABNS Research and Innovation Award: Oncology Nursing Certification Corporation (ONCC), ABNS member organization recognized for outstanding achievement in research and innovative practices related to nursing specialty certification.

In addition to individual awards, ABNS also recognizes two organizations that have made a significant impact in research and innovation.
  • American Holistic Nurses Credentialing Corporation (AHNCC)
  • AANPCB American Academy of Nurse Practitioners Certification Board (AANPCB)

"We are thrilled to honor these remarkable individuals and organizations for their outstanding contributions to the nursing specialties field," said James "Jim" Stobinski, PhD RN CNOR CSSM(E) CNAMB(E), President of ABNS. "Their commitment to excellence and innovation inspires us all to continue striving for excellence in our work."

Please join us in congratulating the 2023-2024 ABNS Award winners for their exceptional achievements and contributions to the nursing certification community.

For more information about ABNS and the award winners, please visit


About ABNS: The American Board of Nursing Specialties (ABNS) is a not-for-profit membership organization that promotes the value of specialty nursing certification as a means to promote excellence in professional practice. ABNS represents specialty nursing certification organizations nationwide and conducts research to establish the value and impact of specialty nursing certification. For more information, visit

Photos: (Click photo to enlarge)

American Board of Nursing Specialties Logo Diane Thompkins, Lorna Schumann, James Stobinski Tony Ellis & Clara Beaver (ONCC), James Stobinski John Preston, Christopher Gill, James Stobinski

Source: American Board of Nursing Specialties

Read Full Story - American Board of Nursing Specialties (ABNS) Recognizes 2023-2024 Award Winners | More news from this source

Press release distribution by PRLog

Data & News supplied by
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Copyright © 2010-2020 & California Media Partners, LLC. All rights reserved.